Saturday, February 28, 2009

The State of the Black Union


Now on C-Span 1, live & in progress!

Supposedly moderated by Tavis Smiley (although I see him in the audience). Schedule (Viewable online):

C-SPAN Panel I Panel 1 - 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST C-SPAN Panel II - 1:30 p.m. PST / 4:30 p.m. EST;C-SPAN Blogger's Panel - 4:30 p.m. PST / 7:30 p.m. EST.

If you miss it, you can buy the book, Accountable: Making America As Good As Its Promise. (Click on it and I think you can see the faces of the Members of Congress!) This was edited by Tavis Smiley.

This has always been a great public conversation. And, I've always been a GR8 fan of this event.

7 comments:

  1. Damn it! How the hell did I miss this?

    I particularly regret missing Rep. Maxine Waters (D-Los Angeles) and Tavis Smiley. And, damn it, my State Assembly Rep. Karen Bass was there, too.

    So sorry I missed this going to this local event.

    ReplyDelete
  2. State of the Black Union WILL air again. Please visit www.c-span.org for more information.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks anonymous. I missed it also. hi sis!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Shhhhhh...if you listen carefully you can hear millions of African-Americans puking from hearing about Steele kissing Limbaugh's butt.
    Had a rare and very curious example of a "Black Republican" at work until Steele pulled an Uncle Tom.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm not impressed with Tavis Smiley. But I would have loved to hear some of the other people there.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Daddy, Have you posted on Smiley? If so, I'd appreciate a link.

    ReplyDelete